On Fri, 11 Feb 2005 11:19:31 +0000, Donald Gray
<donald@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
> wrote:
>On Thu, 10 Feb 2005 08:56:01 GMT, zoopface@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
(Sharky24) wrote:
>
>><SNIP>
>
>Complete scam. Cross posed.
>
>Email & IP harvester. Don't click on the link unless you want to open
>yourself up foe intrusion.
This program seems modeled after one of those free ipod programs that
I've seen reviewed on G4's Screen Savers. In fact it appears that the
owner of the freeipods is the same owner for this domain. Now in the
review(please read it for yourself), eveyone who on tv compleated the
program's requirements received the free ipod. Now do they make money
off you for registering, sure. So, having your email and ip harvested
is the price for it, so you are paying and they might give you that
free product, so is it really a scam?
Disclaimer: I have never signed up for this program, only telling you
what I noticed since the freeipod thing was a big topic of discussion
on the Screen Savers for a LONG time till Alex got his. Any one who
watches TSS remember also his tshirts. ;)
later,
tom @[EMAIL PROTECTED]
www.CarFleaMarket.com


|