Talk About Network

Google


Register and Login
Nick
Password
Register create new account Sign up is FREE and you can post replies, new topics, bookmark posts and more!
Recover lost password


Autos - Cars > Porsche - 944 > Re: Caution: Sc...
Latest [ Topics | Posts ] Archive Post A New Topic Post a Reply
<< Topic < Post Post 2 of 2 Topic 1887 of 1984
Post > Topic >>

Re: Caution: Scammer working this site!

by "William Noble" <nobody@[EMAIL PROTECTED] > Sep 11, 2007 at 11:26 PM

if you hunt around, you will find a site of letters and photos of folks who

get their jollies by scamming the scammers - some of it is pretty funny.

from that site  you can learn all sorts of ways of making them spend $$, a

few made me laugh (like the one where they convince one such person to get
a 
large ugly tatoo on their arm




"Jim" <kraskajunk@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
> wrote in message 
news:13eehu4kg1ipm65@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
 while back, I posted a message announcing that I had a '82 ****sche 924 
Turbo that I was parting out. I just got a response that I strongly
believe 
is from a scammer.
Below is his email to me. You be the judge:

His first email:
"Goodday to you,I am Mr Markson from the UK.I was surfing the web and i
saw 
your advert placement of your item for sale so i decided to get intouch
with 
you to letting you know that i am interested in purchasing it.Please get 
back to me with the last price you had wish to sell it, the picture if 
available, and the present condition of it.Hope to hear from you
soonest.God 
Bless"

I replied to him with the following:
" Please note that “parting out” means that I am selling the car piece by 
piece. The car has been completely disassembled. Even the engine is torn 
completely down. So, if you wanted to buy, say the left front fender, or
the 
right door, or the alternator, etc. then I could help you out, but I can’t

sell the car as a complete car.
Sorry.
Jim"

His second email to me is where the scam kicks in:
" Thanks for the mail,i am interested in purchasing it.but it might
interest 
you that my client will be sending a sum of $2500 to you where i will want

you to remove $50 from it $25 for the alternatior and the other $25 for
the 
cleaning and packaging of the alternator.You will then help me send a 
balance of $2450 via western union money transfer to my ****pping agent who

will come to your location for the pick up since i will be handling the 
****pping myself.So please get back to me with the following information so

that payment will be sent asap.
NAME...................
FULL CONTACT ADDRESS.....................
ZIP CODE................
PHONE NUMBER................
Hope to hear from you soonest. "

Sure looks like a scam to me. The name he used is Eddy Markson and his
email 
address is eddymarkson101@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
 be forewarned is to be forearmed.

-- 
I put junk in my email address to evade the spammers.
Please take the junk out before replying.
Sorry for the inconvenience.
Jim 



-- 
Posted via a free Usenet account from http://www.teranews.com
 




 2 Posts in Topic:
Caution: Scammer working this site!
"Jim" <krask  2007-09-11 19:00:43 
Re: Caution: Scammer working this site!
"William Noble"  2007-09-11 23:26:02 

Post A Reply:
  Go here to Signup

AddThis Feed Button


About - Advertising - Contact - Frequently Asked Questions - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use - Signup

Contact
tan12V112 Mon Oct 13 21:06:36 CDT 2008.